Admin Product | Product Management

Created by Richard Lin, Modified on Mon, 26 Sep 2022 at 12:10 PM by Richard Lin

Overview

This guide is intended to help you walk through product management in rezio Admin, covering how to navigate the product list and add, filter, and edit products



JUMP TO



Product > Product List

Log in to rezio Admin and enter the Product List to start managing your products.


The cover imagename, all the sales options bound to the product, codecategory, and sales status of each product are displayed in the product list.

 

  • Status

The sales status will change depending on settings and the situation at time of viewing as listed below:

  • In Progress: The essential steps in the product setup are incomplete, meaning the product is not for sale.

  • Available until ___: All the essential steps are complete and the product is on sale until the end date set in the sales calendar.

  • End Selling: The selling period for the product has ended.

  • Discontinued: The product is not on sale due to the sales options selling statuses switched to OFF. If just one sales option selling status is ON, the status will not be set to Discontinued.

  • Fully Booked: All the sessions for the product are sold out.

 

  • Creating a Product

Click +Add to add your product. For more information, please refer to Admin Product | Product Setup: Basic Settings.



  • Editing a Product

To edit a product, complete the following steps:

  1. Click on the product you would like to edit to enter edit mode.

  2. The interface for editing a product is the same as adding a new product. Find the section you want to edit and start editing.

  3. When you finish editing each section, click Save. If you click Cancel or do not click Save, changes made will not be made.

 

  • Show Product Alias 

  1. Check the box beside the Show Product Alias to display the product alias in the Name column. This is for internal use. 


 



  • Delete a Product

You can only delete the product when it’s in the In Progress status

  1. Click Select.

  2. Click Delete.

  3. Click the checkbox for the product(s) you want to delete (can only select products that are still In Progress).

  4. Click Delete.

  5. Click OK to delete your product. 


 

  • Archive your Product 

Product that has been set up cannot be deleted. However, you can Archive it, and it will not be displayed in the Product List. Only by filtering the Product Status to Archive will the product be displayed. 

Note: 
1. Your product’s Sales Option must be switched off first (Product Status = Discontinued) before it can be archived.
2. The Archived product will not be displayed in the Product List unless you filter the Archived product. Additionally, Archived products cannot be edited. 

  1. Click Select. 

  2. Click Archive.

  3. Click the checkbox for the product(s) you want to delete (can only select products that are Discontinued). 

  4. Click Archive.

  5. Click OK to archive your product. 

 

 

  • Unarchive your Product

After filtering the Archived product in the Product List, you can edit your product by Unarchive the product. 

  1. Click Select. 

  2. Click Unarchive. 

  3. Click the checkbox for the product(s) you want to delete (can only select products that are already Archived).

  4. Click Unarchive.

  5. Click OK to unarchive your product. 



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article